Delete job files after a specified criterion has been met
You can set a condition to delete source files, output files, and preview files.
The following criteria are possible:
- You can delete source files automatically after printing or after a certain number of days. You can also select which source files to delete from a hot folder.
- You can delete output and preview files automatically after printing or after a certain number of days.
- In Server Manager: On the sidebar, click Printers, and select a printer. In the printer's tree view, select a workflow. On the File tab, expand the Basic Information panel.
- Under Delete source files, specify when sources files are deleted.
- Select Delete source files from hot folder (optional).
- Under Delete output/preview
files, specify when output and preview files are deleted.
This setting is only available if you never delete source files. If you specify a criterion for deleting source files, the same setting is applied also to output and preview files.